Himachal Pradesh organises a State Level Function of launch of PM Gati Shakti National Master Plan

Shimla -13th October. 2021-Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched Gati Shakti National Master Plan today at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi through Hybrid mode (Physical and Virtual). Coinciding with this event, a State level function presided by R.D. Dhiman, Additional Chief Secretary (Industries) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh was organised at Udyog Bhawan, Shimla where the launch of PM Gati Shakti National Master Plan was streamed live.

Senior Officers from line departments of the State Government and officers from various infrastructure boards, corporations of both Central as well as State Government such as Urban Development, Information Technology, Horticulture, Telecom, HPSIDC, HPMC, PWD, Indian Railways, NHAI, Ministry of Road and Transport, Indian Oil Adani Gas Pvt. Ltd, Business Associations participated in the function. The State Government was also represented by Director (Industries) and Director (Transport) at the event held in Pragati Maidan New Delhi.''


Shimla -13th October. 2021

Nomination process completes for bye-elections of one Lok Sabha and three assembly constituencies

Chief Electoral Officer Himachal Pradesh C. Palrasu said here today that the nomination process for the bye-elections to Mandi Lok Sabha constituency and Fatehpur, Arki and Jubbal-Kotkhai assembly constituencies was completed today. No candidate has withdrawn their nomination till 13th October, 2021, the last date for withdrawal of nomination papers. Symbols have also been allotted to all the candidates.

He said that the six candidates from Mandi parliamentary constituency include Brigadier Kushal Chand Thakur of BJP, Pratibha Singh of Indian National Congress, Ambika Shyam of Rashtriya Lokniti Party, Munshi Ram Thakur of Himachal Jankranti Party and independent candidates Anil Kumar and Subhash Mohan Snehi.

BJP's Ratna Singh Pal, Congress Party's Sanjay and Independent Jeet Ram are candidates from Arki assembly constituency.

He said that from Fatehpur assembly constituency total five candidates, Baldev Thakur of BJP, Bhawani Singh Pathania of Indian National Congress, Pankaj Kumar Darshi of Himachal Jankranti Party and independent candidates Dr. Ashok Kumar Somal and Dr. Rajan Sushant are in the fray.

The four candidates from Jubbal-Kotkhai assembly constituency are BJP's Neelam Saraik, Indian National Congress's Rohit Thakur, independent candidates Chetan Singh Bragta and Suman Kadam.