CHANDIGARH : Sri Rao Vijay Prakash Singh and Smt. Indira Rani Rao were honored at the International Writers' Sahitya Sammaan ceremony for their contributions towards literature and culture.
The event was organized at Charkhi Dadri on behalf of Nirmala Smriti Sahitiyik Samiti, which was attended by litterateurs from the country and abroad.
The President of the Samiti, Dr. Ashok Kumar Manglesh, told that distinguished persons were honored at the ceremony with honors instituted in the memory of litterateurs like Rajkavi Shambhu Das and social workers like Shri Ramesh Joshi.