Chandigarh November 9, 2023-Panjab University, Chandigarh, Successfully Concludes Yuvamanthan Model United Nations conference 2023 on the theme 'Future of Work: Industry 4.0, Innovation, and 21st Century Skills'.

Panjab University celebrated the successful culmination of the Yuvamanthan Model United Nations (PUYMUN) 2023 on November 9, marking the conclusion of three days of vibrant discussions and diplomatic engagements. The event, hosted from November 7 to November 9, took place at the ICSSR conference halls within the university premises, with the theme centered around the 'Future of Work: Industry 4.0, Innovation, and 21st Century Skills,' orchestrated byUniversity.

Professor Meena Sharma while welcoming the delegates highlighted that the Yuvamanthan Model United Nations 2023 not only fostered diplomatic discussions but also provided a platform for the exchange of innovative ideas. The conference, a collaborative effort by the different departments of Panjab University, stands as a testament to the university's commitment to nurturing future leaders and fostering global dialogue.

The esteemed Chief Guest Satyapal Jain emphasized the importance of time management and the pursuit of excellence in all aspects of life—a fundamental duty underscored by the Indian constitution. He also emphasised that Indian culture believes in coexistence, we respect all religions and believe in non-violence. The ceremony also hosted distinguished guests, including Professor Sanjay Kaushik, Dean of the College Development Council and Honorary Director of ICSSR, along with Mr. Davesh Modgil, Advocate at Punjab and Haryana High Court and the Supreme Court. Prof Sanjay Kaushik highlighted the importance of Indian youth in nation building and the sentiment of putting India first.

He also spoke about becoming worthy enough that you don't run behind companies, but companies run after you.Mr. Divesh Modgil highlighted the importance of youth empowerment andlifelong learning in this ever changing competitive world.

Recognizing exemplary contributions, the closing ceremony bestowed accolades upon the outstanding participants across various committees. In the ECOSOC committee, Vinay Kumar, representing Belgium, secured the Best Delegate award, while Akanksha, representing Italy, received a High Commendation, and Kajal, representing Norway, earned a Special Mention.

Within the UNESCO committee, Shruti, representing Myanmar, clinched the Best Delegate title, followed by Ashman, representing South Africa, receiving a High Commendation, and Vikas Sharma, representing India, securing a Special Mention.

The AIPPM committee witnessed Ritika Rana emerging as the Best Delegate, embodying Deepa Dasmunsi's role. Amit Kumar, representing Captain Amarinder Singh, earned a High Commendation, and Aarti, representing Aaditya Thackeray, received a Special Mention. Ms Diksha briefed about the proceedings of the conference and Yashvendra proposed a vote of thanks.