Shimla; 15 June- Rajneesh Kimta, General Secretary, HPCC (Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee) said here today that the Congress party has appointed Co-Observers for Nalagarh, Hamirpur and Dehra Assembly by-elections. He said that Suresh Kumar, Chandershekhar and Vivek Sharma MLAs have been given the responsibility for Hamirpur Assembly by-election. Bhawani Singh Pathania, Vice-Chairman State Planning Board, Raghuvir Singh Bali, Vice-President Himachal Tourism Development Board and MLA Sanjay Rattan for Dehra by-election, while CPS Ram Kumar Chaudhary, CPS Sanjay Awasthy and MLA Vinod Sultanpuri have been appointed Co-Observers for Nalagarh Assembly by-election.

Rajneesh Kimta said that the Congress party was fully prepared for the upcoming assembly by-elections and will face the money power with unity. He said that Co-Observers will coordinate with the Congress party In-charge of these assembly by-elections.

He said that Chander Kumar, Agriculture Minister has been appointed In-charge for Dehra AC, Rohit Thakur, Education Minister for Nalagarh AC, while Rajesh Dharmani, Technical Education Minister for Hamirpur AC by-elections.

Kimta said that Independent MLAs have betrayed the voters of their constituency and sold public sentiments to BJP, otherwise what was the need for these three MLAs to resign from the membership of the assembly, just after fourteen months.

He said that the Congress party has won four seats in the recent assembly by-elections, which proves that the people of Himachal Pradesh are happy with the policies, programmes and leadership of the Congress Government and voters have rejected the horse-trading policies of the BJP.