MAHENDERGARH, 12.06.24-The Department of Physics and Astrophysics at the Central University of Haryana (CUH), Mahendergarh, under the aegis of the Physics Association 'AAVRITI,' hosted its annual function 'AAYAM 24.' The event, graced by the esteemed Vice Chancellor, Prof. Tankeshwar Kumar, as the Chief Guest, commenced with the ceremonial lighting of the lamp.

Prof. Tankeshwar Kumar, Vice Chancellor, extended his congratulations to the AAVRITI Association headed by vice president Shruti Arya for their successful organization of events throughout the year and wished the final-year students well in their future endeavors. In her welcome address, Prof. Sunita Srivastava, Head of the Department, showcased the department's notable achievements. She emphasized that the AAVRITI association plays a crucial role in the holistic development of students, providing them with opportunities to explore diverse fields.
The Guest of Honor, Prof. Sushma Yadav, Pro-Vice Chancellor, inspired the students to contribute to nation-building and commended the department for its dynamic energy, referring to it as a "Full Energy Power Pack." Further accolades came from the Registrar, Prof. Suneel Kumar, and the Dean of Research, Prof. Pawan Sharma, who both praised the association for its excellent collaborative efforts.
Dr. Ankush Vij, President of the Physics Association, warmly welcomed attendees and highlighted the significance and objectives of the various programs organized by AAVRITI throughout the academic year 2023-2024. These programs included the inaugural event "Tarang," an educational tour to Nainital, the inter-departmental sports day AAVEG, and the two-day academic fest IGNITE, culminating in the annual function AAYAM 24.

The function included prize distributions to winners of various competitions and to association members for their contributions, alongside vibrant cultural performances. The event saw the presence of Department head, faculty members, and students from the Physics and Astrophysics department. The program concluded with a vote of thanks. This annual function marks another milestone in fostering a collaborative and vibrant academic environment at the Central University of Haryana.