CHANDIGARH, 23.04.24-Professor Sameer Agarwal, a renowned trauma surgeon, appointed as the President of All India Association of Pelvic Acetabular Surgeons (AOPAS) at 6th Annual Conference of AOPAS held in Kochi.

Dr Sameer Agarwal is currently serving as a Professor in the Orthopaedics Department at PGIMER Chandigarh. He also holds the position of Head of the Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation at PGI. Additionally, he serves as the Nodal Officer of the Advanced Trauma Centre and the Firozpur Satellite Centre. Dr. Agarwal brings a wealth of knowledge and expertise in the field of Trauma Osteosynthesis, serving as the Education Officer of AO Trauma - an international organization for trauma osteosynthesis. He is also the Chairman of International Affairs and Fellowship Committee of the Indian Orthopaedic Association, as well as the Vice President of the North Zone Chapter of the Indian Orthopaedics Association and Faculty Association of PGIMER Chandigarh.

Throughout his esteemed career, Prof. Sameer Agarwal has made substantial contributions to the healthcare systems. He previously held the positions of Secretary of the Indian Arthroplasty Association and Nodal Officer of AIIMS Bathinda and established this institution in 2021. Notably, Prof. Agarwal has been the Secretary of the Association of Orthopaedic Surgeons of Chandigarh.

Prof. Agarwal's accomplishments extend beyond his administrative roles. He has an extensive academic background, with approximately 200 publications and authorship of numerous book chapters. His expertise has been recognized worldwide, and he has been invited to share his knowledge as a faculty member at various international and national conferences.

As a renowned trauma surgeon, Professor Sameer Agarwal has garnered international accolades and has a big contribution in the field of Trauma.

With his unwavering dedication and impressive track record, Professor Agarwal is set to lead AOPAS to new heights. His broad expertise and visionary leadership will undoubtedly contribute to advancements in pelvic acetabular surgery in India and beyond.