PANCHKULA,22.06.20-The West Bengal State Yoga team won the overall General Championship of the 44th Sub-Junior & Junior National Yogasana Sports Championship (live - Online) followed by Jharkhand State team winning Overall runners-up championship and Haryana State Yoga team declared 2nd Overall runners-up champion which concluded on 21st June, 2020 according to Mr. Ashok Kumar Aggarwal, President, Yoga Federation of India.

562 Yoga Players (266 Boys & 296 Girls) from 24 States of India participated in the age groups of 8-10 years (59 Boys & 51Girls), 10-12 years (56 Boys & 53 Girls), 12-14 years (53 Boys & 57 Girls), 14-16 years (53 Boys & 52 Girls), 16-18 years (45 Boys & 44 Girls), Professional Yogasana competition 21-30 years (18 female) and above 30 years (21 female) age group. 150 National Yoga Referees of Yoga Federation of India evaluated their live performance with live camera movement from their respective home places to avoid social gathering in this COVID-19 situation.

The valedictory function was held on 21st June with the celebration of International Day of Yoga by performing protocol of Ministry of AYUSH, Govt. of India by the participants of 44th Sub-Junior & Junior National Yogasana Sports Championship (Live - Online) from their respective home places in the morning.

Shri Ashok Kumar Aggarwal, President, Yoga Federation of India & Asian Yoga Federation presented Online Merit Certificate to the winners of the championship.

The blessing messages received from Parmanand Maharaj Chief Sant of Jangli Maharaj Ashram, Maharashtra, His Excellency, Professor Jagdish Mukhi, Governor of Assam Shri Manohar Lal Khattar, Chief Minister, Haryana, Shri Pinarayi Vijayan, Chief Minister, Kerala, Shri Trivendra Singh Rawat, Chief Minister, Uttarakhand and Shri Narinder Batra, President & Shri Anandeshwar Pandey, Treasurer, Indian Olympic Association were read out during the valedictory function. Also the Artistic Solo, Artistic Pair and Free flow Yoga Dance Performance of the National and International Yoga Stars were displayed through slide show during the closing ceremony.

Following are the results of the championship:-

Sub-Junior Group (8 - 10 Years) GIRLS - POUSALI KANGSABANIK–1, PRITHA KARMAKAR – 2, (Both from West Bengal), JAYALAKSHMI. G.K.–3 & BRITI ASHOK-3 (Both from Karnataka), BOYS - SUPRIYO SARKAR -1, SHIBAM DEBNATH-1 (Both from West Bengal), SWATTIK KOLE-2, (West Bengal), ANSH (Delhi)-2, PIYUSH (Haryana) -3, SAYON KARMAKAR (Assam)-3.

Sub-Junior Group (10 - 12 Years) GIRLS - S.H. NAVYAA (Tamil Nadu)- 1, BHUMIKA (Haryana)-2, SHREYA SINGH -3 & BHARGABHI MANDAL-3 (Both from Jharkhand), BOYS - AYAAN AGGARWAL (Haryana) -1, SUSHMIT DAS GUPTA (Jharkhand)-2, SUNNY(Haryana)-3, AMIT KUMAR (Jharkhand) & SUBHAMAY ROY (West Bengal)-3.

Sub-Junior Group (12 - 14 Years) GIRLS - PAYEL SAHA (West Bengal)-1, SRISHTI (Haryana)-2 & KAUSHANI TALUKDAR (West Bengal)-3, BOYS - SUSMIT BISWAS (West Bengal)-1, MANASH KARMAKAR (West Bengal)-2, TUSHAR SAINI (Haryana) – 3 & SOUMIK PAN (West Bengal)-3.

Junior Group (14 - 16 Years) GIRLS - RITU MONDAL (West Bengal)-1, ANUSHKA KARMKAR (Jharkhand)-2 & TANVI REDIJ (Maharashtra)-3, BOYS - KOUSHIK BAIRAGI (West Bengal) – 1, JYOTISHKA BAIN -2, SOWEL AHMED GAZI-2 (Both from West Bengal), ROHIT (Haryana)-3, & VANSH KHINCHI (Maharashtra) -3.

Junior Group (16 - 18 Years) GIRLS - RAJANYA DAS (West Bengal) -1, SAKSHI DUTTA (West Bengal)-2, SHUBHAMITA CHATTERJEE (West Bengal)-3 & SAMIKSHA MAHALE (Maharashtra)-3, BOYS - ARPAN BOSE (West Bengal)-1, ROHIT KUMAR (Jharkhand)-2, PRASUN BISWAS (West Bengal)-2 & ATHARVA KORDE (Maharashtra)-3.

Professional Yogasana (21-30 Years) FEMALE - INDU KUMARI MAHTO (Jharkhand) - 1, ANKITA GAJBE (Maharashtra)-1, KUMARI SRIJAN (Jharkhand)-2 & BHARTI (Haryana) -3.

Professional Yogasana (Above - 30 Years) FEMALE - ANNESWA SINHA (West Bengal)-1, CHITRA BANERJEE (West Bengal)-2, VIDHYA MAHALE (Maharashtra)-3 & PURNIMA SAU (Assam)-3.