Chandigarh January 30: Justice Ajay Tewari, Judge of the Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh shall be inaugurating the 11th edition of the National Rounds of the Leiden-Sarin International Air Law Moot Court Competition on February 1 at the Army Institute of Law, Mohali.

On this occasion, Horacio Bernardes Neto, President of the International Bar Association (IBA) shall be a Guest of Honour at this event, which is the only moot court competition on international air law in the world.

Twenty-two teams from different law schools around the country are participating, and the three top teams selected here shall get the opportunity to participate in the Sarin International Air Law Moot Court competition at St Petersberg, Russia, on 17-19 April 2020.

The best mooter shall also receive “Sarin Foundation Best Mooter of the Year Award” amounting to Rs.50,000.

One of the select few legal experts in the international air law, Nitin Sarin, who is also the Moot Co-ordinator informed that the Leiden-Sarin International Air Law Moot Court is a pioneering event founded by the Sarin Memorial Legal Aid Foundation and Leiden University, the Netherlands.