Chandigarh,11.10.18-After a long three day battle Hunar Mittal won the 25th Punjab Open Ladies Amateur Golf Championship with a total gross score of 229 over three days in the Championship Bowl (0-18 handicap) followed by Heena Kang (231) in second place and Lakhmehar Pardesi (234) in the second runners-up position.

Sunita Kataria (220) won the Silver Salver nett (0-18 handicap).

Ira Jamwal (281) took the pole position in the Challeneg Bowl (19-25 handicap) whereas Parnita Garewal (285) finished runners-up. Rima Dhillon (229) was the nett winner in the same category.

The Bronze Plate (26-32) handicap category had Manpreet Sandhu (303) as the winner and Rook Aulakh (304) the runners-up. The nett winner in the same category was Madhurpreet Sonia.

Heena Kang (152) won the Junior Shield which was played over the first two days only and Hunar Mittal (155) came second in the same category.

Ceerat Kang (173) was the winner in the Sub-Junior Shield which was again played just over the first two days and Anaya Pahwa (180) finished runners-up in the same category.

In the Neelu Chopra Cup Senior Challenge Dimple Minocha (179) was the gross winner and Inder Gill (147) the nett winner.

In the Pali Sukarchakia Memorial Trophy Super Senior Challenge Vijay Wadhawan (194) was the gross winner and Dalbir Sahi (158) the nett winner.