Chandigarh, 7th Aug 2022: The three-day long extravaganza BVCMUN ’22 (Bhavan Vidyalaya Chandigarh Model United Nations) concluded on a high note with an impressive prize distribution ceremony at Tagore Theatre The theme of BVCMUN22’s thirteenth edition was ‘From Deliberation to Action’.

Justice S.S Sodhi, former Chief Justice, Allahabad High Court, graced the occasion with his presence as the Chief Guest. The other venerable dignitaries who were present at the event were Chairman Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Chandigarh Kendra, Shri R.K.Saboo, Honorary Secretary Shri Madhukar Malhotra and members of the Kendra Committee. Senior Principal and Director (Edu) Mrs. Vineeta Arora, Principal New Chandigarh Branch Ms. Inderpreet Kaur, Vice Principal Ms. Suparna Bansal, Principal, Junior School Mrs. Soma Mukhopadhay, and teachers were also present.This highly coveted event, BVCMUN 2022 witnessed huge participation with over 400 student delegates from 56 renowned schools in India and abroad, including teams from countries like Kuwait, UAE, and the United Kingdom.

The august gathering was addressed by Chairman, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan Chandigarh Kendra, Shri R.K.Saboo, who lauded the efforts made by the students and said that after the previous two online MUN’S this offline edition of the BVCMUN was an ideal example of ‘Deliberation to Action’.

Speaking on the occasion the Chief Guest Justice S.S. Sodhi, former Chief Justice Allahabad High Court congratulated all the winners and complimented the organising committee for putting up an excellent show. .

The Best Delegation Award was bagged by Step By Step School, Noida. Secretary General’s Best Delegate Award went to Aryan Jain of Manav Rachna International School, Faridabad of IPAC (Sir Iain Duncan of U.K)

Other prestigious awards included the following:

•The United Nations General Assembly
Best delegate: Meher Sandhu of The Shri Ram School, Moulsari (USA)

•The United Nations Human Rights Council
Best Delegate: Vedansh Arora of St. John’s High School, Chandigarh (Indonesia)

• Historic Security Council
Best Delegate: Ronniet Biala of Sun City School, Gurugram ( Germany)

•Inter Parliamentary Alliance on China
Best Delegate: Navya Dewan of Step By Step School, Noida (Margarete Bause)

•Federal Open Market Committee
Best Delegate: Vedh Maheshwari of Manav Rachna International School, Faridabad (Lael Brainard)

•Joint Parliamentary Law Review Committee

Best Delegate: Aarna Chopra of La Martiniere Girls Collage Lucknow (Rahul Gandhi)

• Ad-Hoc Committee on European Security
Best Delegate: Saara Lunawat of Daly College, Indore (Prime Minister of U.K)

· Special United Nations Climate Change

Best Delegate: Hriday Kabir of Sun City School, Gurugram (USA)

Secretary-General, Mehar Chhabra offered the vote of thanks.