State level steering committee monitors compilation & data uploading on digital platforms for COVID-19 vaccine

Chandigarh, October 26: State level steering committee has been supervising the activities regarding compilation & data uploading on digital platforms for COVID-19 vaccine. It was disclosed by the Health & Family Welfare Minister Mr Balbir Singh Sidhu.
The Minister said that the Government of India (GoI) asked the States and U.T. to create a database of Health care workers and submit it to Ministry. Central Institutions to submit the line listing separately and process of data collection is in full swing in all districts of State. Anticipating that COVID-19 vaccine may soon be available, GoI is preparing for its introduction in the country so that it can be expeditiously rolled out when available. He said that a training has been imparted to more than 450 participants of the health department regarding data filling, necessary format saving, compilation and data uploading on digital platforms. Professional bodies of doctors like IMA, NEEMA, IDA are also asked to share the data in the prescribed format. Guidelines and necessary template for data filling have also been issued to all districts.
He added that the task of identifying frontline workers, recalibration of digital platform, logistics of non-vaccine supplies, cold chain augmentation are being carried out as per the detailed implementation plan of COVID-19 vaccination drive.
To equip the COVID warriors, COVID-19 vaccine might be prioritized to be administered to Health Care Workers in the first phase. Policy level decisions will be taken to identify other beneficiary groups, above 60 years, with comorbidities etc. ," said Mr Sidhu.
A meeting with Ministry, Health and Family Welfare took place where the department of Health and Family Welfare, Punjab have communicated regarding the necessary to Government and Private health institutions adding that he said Health Care Workers (HCW) defined as ‘health care service providers and other workers in health care settings, both government and private’.
The Cabinet Minister said that data will be filled by Health Facility in-charges in prescribed format and submit to District Civil Surgeon office. Subsequently, it will be uploaded on COVID-19 Vaccine Beneficiary Management System (CVBMS) for individualized tracking of all beneficiaries receiving COVID-19 vaccine.
He clarified that only the Health care worker, not their family’s details are to be submitted for vaccination under the first phase. The eVIN network which can track the latest vaccine stock position, temperature at the storage facility, geo-tag health centres, and maintain facility-level dashboard is being repurposed for the delivery of COVID vaccine. The Facility In-charges of both government and private facilities in the District will be responsible for collecting the data of the HCWs in their respective facilities.
All Medical Colleges, Super speciality hospitals, Hospitals (at all levels), Community Health Centres, Primary Health Centres, Urban Primary Health Centres, Health and Wellness centres, Cancer institutes and hospitals, TB hospitals and clinics, dispensaries etc. as well as Corporate Hospitals, Private Medical Colleges, Nursing Homes, Clinics /Day OPDs, Polyclinics, NGO facilities, etc would be covered for vaccination.
Eight government schools renamed after martyrs: Vijay Inder Singla

School Education Minister gives assent after consultation with Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh

Chandigarh, October 26:-Punjab School Education minister Mr. Vijay Inder Singla, on Monday, said that eight more government schools of Bathinda, Gurdaspur, Hoshiarpur, Ludhiana, Moga, Sangrur and Tarn Taran district, have been renamed after martyrs of the state to give due respect to their valiant spirit.

Mr. Singla said that following the directions of Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh, the School education department has decided to rename these schools during a recent high level meeting.

Elaborating further, the Cabinet Minister said that Government Senior Secondary school of village Bhodhipura in district Bathinda is being named after Shaheed Sukhwinder Singh Government Senior Secondary school, Government Primary School at Kotla Khurd in district Gurdaspur has been named after Shaheed Lance Naik Sandeep Singh.

Similarly, Government Senior Secondary school, Sariana in district Hoshiarpur renamed as Shaheed Arwinder Kumar Government Senior Secondary school, while Government High school and Government Primary school, both of village Chachrari in district Ludhiana have been named after Shaheed Sardar Harbhajan Singh and Shaheed Bagga Singh, respectively.

Mr. Singla further said that Government High school, village Khote in Moga district has been named as Shaheed Risaldar Harchand Singh Government High School. Government Primary school of Ballewal village in district Sangrur renamed as Shaheed Jagtar Singh Government Primary school.

Likewise, Government Middle school, Village Raniwallah of district Tarn Taran has been given the name as Shaheed Naib Subedar Karnail Singh Vir Chakra Government Middle school. “Many schools of various districts have been renamed after the names of martyrs and freedom fighters recently acknowledging their extraordinary valour shown for the sake of the country.

Chandigarh, 26 October:Election Commission of India invites entries from Media Houses for the National Media Award for best campaign on Voters’ Education and Awareness during the year 2020. There shall be four Awards, one each for Print media, Television (Electronic), Radio (Electronic) and Online (Internet)/Social media.

Disclosing this here today a Spokesperson of Office of Chief Electoral Officer, Punjab said that the awards are to recognize the outstanding contributions by Media Houses to promote electoral participation by creating awareness about accessible elections, educating people about the electoral process and raising awareness among the general public about the relevance and importance of voting and registration. He said November 20, 2020 is last day to apply for this award through online